Me Before You, By Jojo Moyes

1,2002,200

This canvas art print, inspired by Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You, captures the essence of joy and love with a vibrant illustration of a happy couple holding hands and running through a lush garden. The image radiates warmth and positivity, reflecting the emotional depth and transformative journey of the characters in the novel.

The garden’s colorful flowers and serene backdrop symbolize growth, hope, and the beauty of life’s fleeting moments. This print is a beautiful reminder of the power of connection and the impact of love, making it a perfect piece for any space.

Our canvas prints made with PolyCanvas fabric offer a timeless elegance to any space. They boast structural stability, preventing sagging or warping, and are supported by a sturdy wooden frame.

How do you take care of these prints?

Please refrain from touching the printed area. Whenever possible, avoid handling any part of the page that has been printed on, and if feasible, use gloves to prevent unwanted damage.

Light: Keep your artwork away from direct sunlight, especially south-facing light, as prolonged exposure may cause the print to turn yellow.

Humidity: Maintain a relative humidity level between 35 and 55%. Excessive or low humidity can lead to mold or insect damage.

Temperature: Avoid hanging these prints near extreme heat or cold sources, such as radiators or air conditioners.

Pollution: To preserve these prints, protect them from dust, dirt, and pollutants. Light dust can be removed with a clean, dry cloth.

The images provided are for illustrative purposes only.
Please ensure that you verify the sizes before making a decision.

- +
Add to Wishlist

In Me Before You, the main protagonist is Louisa Clark, an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—a steady boyfriend and close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex-Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair-bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is.

Will is acerbic, moody, and bossy, but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon, his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living.

A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our StarsMe Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?

Why you should read this book?

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is a poignant and emotionally charged novel that explores love, loss, and personal growth themes. The story centers on the unlikely relationship between Louisa Clark, an ordinary girl with an eccentric fashion sense, and Will Traynor, a once-active man now confined to a wheelchair after an accident. The novel delves into the complexities of caregiving, the struggle for autonomy, and the transformative power of human connection.

One of the key reasons to read Me Before You is its profound exploration of life’s difficult choices and their impact on our journeys. The characters are richly developed, making their emotional highs and lows deeply relatable. Moyes masterfully balances humor and heartbreak, creating a narrative that is as uplifting as it is tear-jerking. Through Louisa and Will’s journey, readers are encouraged to think about their own lives and how they can make the most of their circumstances, no matter how challenging. This novel is not just a love story; it’s a testament to resilience and the importance of living boldly and fully.

Who is Jojo Moyes?

Jojo Moyes is a British author and journalist best known for her contemporary romance novels, which often explore complex themes of love, loss, and personal transformation. Born on August 4, 1969, in London, England, Moyes was a journalist for a decade before becoming a full-time novelist. She attended Royal Holloway, the University of London, and City University, where she earned a degree in journalism.

Moyes gained international recognition with her bestselling novel Me Before You (2012), later adapted into a successful film. The novel and its sequels, After You and Still Me, solidified her reputation as a gifted storyteller with a talent for creating deeply emotional and engaging narratives. Moyes’ other notable works include The Girl You Left Behind, The One Plus One, and The Giver of Stars, inspired by the true story of the Packhorse Librarians of Kentucky.

Her books have been translated into numerous languages, and she has won several awards, including the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Romantic Novel of the Year Award twice. Jojo Moyes remains a beloved figure in contemporary literature, known for her ability to craft stories that resonate with readers worldwide.

Other details

Published on 31 December 2012 by Penguin Books
Language: English, after which it was translated into 46 languages and over 14 million copies have been sold.
Genres: Romance, Classics, Contemporary

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Me Before You, By Jojo Moyes”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.